top of page
  • Writer's pictureTingting F

My Favorite Design Software #DES100

Updated: May 5, 2020


For the purpose of Procreate is to recreate the natural feel of physical drawing, and use the practical benefits of a digital platform. There are more than 130 realistic brushes, diverse layers, mix modes, masks, 4K resolution export of process videos, autosave, and a large number of other classic and original digital art tools. (Procreate, 2020).

This software is my favorite software because of its powerful function. I used it to draw some illustrations and made small animations on my portfolio. There are two major reasons why I enjoy using Procreate. Initially, this software can be easily operated on the iPad. In this way, no matter when and where I can draw and design conveniently. Besides that, there are more than 130 painting brushes in this software which is sufficient and helpful for my painting and design.

However, I think this software also has some disadvantages. As Procreate is a drawing software on the iPad, it requires a high screen resolution of the iPad. In other words, if the screen resolution of the iPad is too low, it will be difficult for pinter to draw the details. Meanwhile, this software has to be used with the Apple Pencil. It is impossible for the user to draw with their fingers. On this account, the user has to ensure their Apple Pencil has good batteries. Furthermore, the ability of processing text in Procreate is really poor compares to Ps, Ai, or other software that can design fonts very well. Thus, If I need to design fonts, I will try to use the other software.




Reference:

Procreate (software). ( 2020, March 28 ). In Wikipedia. Retrieved from https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Procreate_(software)


94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page