top of page
  • Writer's pictureTingting F

My Design Sprint and Retrospective#DES200#A1

Updated: May 5, 2021

This template shows my thoughts and investigations when designing software, toys and VR scenes. It is challenging for me to complete all the work in a short time. But I am pleased that I finished all the work. Of course, if I have more time, I will write this template's content in more detail. This template has helped me develop my design thinking very well, allowing me to have better design thinking.


Retrospective:

I consider this design is relatively successful in some aspects. For example, the style of the APP is very suitable for children. Moreover, the functions of the APP are not complicated, so children will have a good experience when using this software. Meanwhile, when designing the toy, I took sustainability and fairness into consideration, and renovated the toy’s trumpet. Even children in poor places can use discarded bottles and water to create music. Besides, when building the VR scene, I also combined my own imagination to build the house on a floating island, which the children found quite interesting. Of course, I also need to improve in some areas. When designing the APP, I think we can design more details. For instance, the APP used by parents and the APP used by children are distinctive in some functions, but I didn't display it. In the design of toys, I believe toys can possess different colors and color matching, which can better attract children. At the same time, I think I should focus on sustainable development, so I should consider employing some new materials with less environmental pollution to design the toy trumpet. When designing the scene, due to the unfamiliarity of the website and the limited time, the details in my scene were not well expressed, so the final work was different from what I imagined. Finally, I think I have mastered some skills in this project. In the process of designing, I need to design from the perspective of my target customers, and communicate with users more so as to provide real help to the users of products. In addition, I think in the next design, I should also pay attention to the smoothness of my design process and make better use of design thinking. In this way, my design will be more logical and more likely to resonate with the design users.


MY MIRO LINK:




14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page