top of page
  • Writer's pictureTingting F

Design Poster 3 #DES101

Updated: May 5, 2020


Title: Happy rest

Theme: Storyboard

Creative Field Software: Procreate


Haiku poem:

Mellow May

Butterflies in trees.

Brilliant sunsets, starry eves.

Time for ice cream, please!

(Cisco, P.L., 2018).




Description:

It is difficult for me to conjure up a story. Therefore, I used my Haiku poem to create my storyboard. Here are the scripts of my storyboard.


Script:

1. A butterfly was flying in the forest.

2. The butterfly stopped in the tree and slowly fluttered its wings.

3. At this time, the sky was blue, the sun was hanging on the sky and the forest was lush and green.

4. The butterfly flew away because a leaf fell startled it.


5. The setting sun reddened the whole sky, the butterfly flew westward toward the setting sun.

6. The light faded as the sun retreated behind the hills. A crescent moon was hanging in the sky.

7. The stream meandered through the valley. A small fish leaped out of the water.

8. Reflected in the water which is as clear and jade, the moon, and the stars appeared in it.


9. These scenes were the pictures in the storybook.

10. The little girl closed her storybook and got down from the chair.

11. Opened the refrigerator and took out the ice cream.

12. The girl ate her ice cream and looked out at the night sky.


I think it is hard for a rookie to make a perfect storyboard, which requires a compact plot and well animation skills. To sum up, there is one thing I want to improve, which are my painting skill. As a designer, if I don’t have a high level of painting skills, I would hard to explain my project really well.





References:

Cisco, Patricia L. (2018). Mellow May. Retrieved April 2nd, 2020, from

62 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page